Monadnock Regional School District (MRSD) Non-Public Session School Board Meeting Minutes October 3, 2017 (corrected) Monadnock Regional MS/HS, Swanzey, NH

Members Present: Betty Tatro, Phyllis Peterson, Winston Wright, Eric Stanley, Karen Wheeler, Brian Bohannon, Cheryl McDaniel-Thomas, Neil Moriarty, Lisa Steadman, Robert Colbert, Bob Mitchell, Scott Peters and Nicholas Mosher.

Also present: L. Witte, Superintendent, J. Fortson, Business Administrator, Attorney J. O'Shaunessey, Attorney Megan Glynn and L. Aivaliotis, Recording Secretary.

8:04 PM RSA 91-A:3 (c) Matters which, if discussed in public, would likely affect adversely the reputation of any person unless such person requests an open meeting; however, this cannot be used to protect a person who is a member of your Board, Committee or Subcommittee:

Issue #1 MOTION: P. Peterson **MOVED** to accept the resignation of Darlene Ayotte as of October 13, 2017. **SECOND:** B. Tatro. **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Issue #2 MOTION: N. Mosher **MOVED** to approve unpaid leave for a staff member for a maximum of 15 days as presented by the administration. **SECOND:** P. Peterson. **VOTE:** 11.879/1.121/0/0. **Motion passes.**

MOTION: N. Mosher **MOVED** to leave Non-Public Session. **SECOND:** P. Peterson **VOTE:** 13/0/0/0. **Motion passes.**

Respectfully submitted,

Laura L. Aivaliotis
MRSD Recording Secretary